Paul Collins

Paul Collins

Paul has written many books for younger readers. He is best known for his fantasy and science fiction titles: The Jelindel Chronicles (Dragonlinks, Dragonfang, Dragonsight and Wardragon), and The Quentaris Chronicles (Swords of Quentaris, Slaves of Quentaris, Dragonlords of Quentaris, Princess of Shadows, The Forgotten Prince, Vampires of Quentaris and The Spell of Undoing.)

His trade books published in America are The Earthborn, The Skyborn and The Hiveborn.

Paul has many strings to his bow. He has also written over fifty chapter books, around thirty non-fiction hardcovers for the education market (published both in Australia and the US), and two collections of his own stories. He co-edited four boxed sets of anthologies with Meredith Costain (Spinouts and Thrillogies), edited eleven trade anthologies, and was the editor of The MUP Encyclopaedia of Australian Science Fiction and Fantasy.

He has won the Aurealis, William Atheling and the Peter McNamara awards.

Paul’s current fantasy trilogy is The World of Grrym, in collaboration with Danny Willis. 

He is also the publisher at Ford Street Publishing.

His websites are and

       © QMSA Holding Pty Limited 2018