2011 Competition

Congratulations everyone who had the courage to enter the CYA Competition. Getting your work out there, in front of a judge is hard, so just by entering you have achieved something - well done!

Unfortunately we can’t all be winners and this competition is about getting your work fast-tracked in front of an editor. The list of winners below.Remember, you might not have made this winners list, but you still receive your feedback sheets and remember to continue to write write write and draw draw draw! 

Please note that these are the JUDGES of the final placings of the competition, but the short lists are seen/read by more than one publisher.

We’d like to take this opportunity to thank all the judges who volunteered their time to judge the CYA Competition.Thank you. Rebecca Timmis, Ally Howard, Heather Davies, Tina Marie Clark, Keri Lane, Mardi Sands, Debbie Kahl, Aaron Pocock, Leonie Tyle, Karen Collum, Kathryn Apel, Claire Saxby, Ali Ashley and Sally Odgers.  Without your help there would be no competition - thank you.

A huge thank you to all the final judges for taking the time to read and comment on the short lists - THANK YOU!  Maryanne Ballantyne, Lisa Berryman, Zoe Walton, Jon Appleton and Katrina Lehman. 

CYA 2011 Full Results Per Category in Story PLACE Order:

       © QMSA Holding Pty Limited 2018